BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale
BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale__front
BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale__after
BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale__below
BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale_top
BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale__left

Color
Light grey
Finish Type
Glossy
Brand
BougeRV
Model
23 Quart
Item Dimensions LxWxH
22.6 x 12.8 x 12.97 inches
Inverter Type
Has Inverter
Lock Type
Electronic
See more


53 Quart portable freezer 42 Quart portable freezer 30 Quart portable freezer 23 Quart portable freezer 716Wh Portable Power Station 100W Mono Portable Solar Panel
Capacity 53 Qt=50 L=1.77 cu. ft. 42 Qt=40 L=1.41 cu. ft. 30 Qt=28 L= 0.99cu. ft. 23 Qt=22 L= 0.78cu. ft. 716Wh
Exterior sizes 22.0*13.0*21.0 inches 22.0*13.0*17.5 inches 22.6*12.8*15.5 inches 22.6*12.8*12.3 inches 12.6 x 8.5 x 8.7 inches 24.88 x 21.33 x 0.43 inches

Features & details

Features

  • 【 Warranty&Certification】With CE and FCC certificated, we guarantee you a 2-year warranty for the compressor and other accessories . If you have any questions, please reach out to BougeRV, we provide 24h friendly customer service. (Package included: dc power cord, ac power cord and user manual)
  • 【Fast Cooling Down to 32℉】With Compressor refrigeration technology, this 12 v car freezer could achieve 20 min fast cooling from 77℉ to 32℉ and 50 min from 77℉ to -5℉, keeping your food fresh. No ice needed, no food spoided, money and space saving. (Demension:22.60*12.8*12.97in, Weight: 22.4lb lightweight)
  • 【45W low Power Comsuption】With ECO energy saving mode, this 23 Quart car fridge''s operating power is less than 45W. Even running on MAX mode, it comsumes far less than 1kwh/day for its intelligent cycle work. You can run this car fridge with 12/24 V DC power on various vehicles, such as SUV, Truck, RV, Camper, Jeep, Van, Boat, etc.
  • 【45dB Low Noise】The truck freezer is designed low noise to make sure you a good sleep after a long driving. This camping fridge also has a shock-proof design to face the uneven road, operating with no problem in case of a 30 ° inclination when your are off road.
  • 【 3 Level Voltage Battery Protection】The RV fridge/freezer is equipped with a 3-level battery monitor to prevent the fridge from draining your vehicle''s battery. You can choose at what battery voltage the fridge shuts off to prevent complete battery drain.

Product information 23 Quart

    Additional Information

  • ASIN: B08G1BBBQW
  • Customer Reviews: 4.6 out of 5 stars 533Reviews
  • Best Sellers Rank:
    #19,381 in Automotive (See Top 100 in Automotive)
    #12 in Automotive Interior Coolers & Refrigerators
  • Date First Available: August 17, 2020
Product Warranty: For warranty information about this product, please click here
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Product guides and documents

User Manual (PDF)
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Have a question?

Find answers in product info, Q&As, reviews

Find answers in product info, Q&As, reviews

Have a question?

Top results Customer Q&A Customer Reviews Product info Post question
There was a problem completing your request. Please try your search again later.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Related posts

Customer Questions

Sorry, we were unable to perform your search at this time.

There was a problem completing your request. Please try again later.

Don''t see the answer you''re looking for?

Your question might be answered by sellers, manufacturers, or customers who bought this product.

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.

Please enter a question.

Q: what are the inside dimensions and will this hold a gallon of milk up right?

A: 23qt:
Exterior dimensions-22.60*12.80*12.97in
Interior dimensions-13.39*9.76*9.80in …

Seller BougeRV | 8 months ago

Q: What are the Exterior dimensions of 30 quart? How many bottle of water will it hold?

Play Icon 0:45

An error occurred while loading this video.

What are the Exterior dimensions of 30 quart? How many bottle of water will it hold? What are the Exterior dimensions of 30 quart? How many bottle of water will it hold?
BougeRV  |  Seller
BougeRV  |  Seller
BougeRV Seller
5 months ago
5 months ago
23qt:
Exterior dimensions-22.60*12.80*12.97in
Interior dimensions-13.39*9.76*9.80in

30qt:
Exterior dimensions-22.68*12.80*15.50in
Interior dimensions-13.78*9.76*12.4in
23qt:
Exterior dimensions-22.60*12.80*12.97in
Interior dimensions-13.39*9.76*9.80in

30qt:
Exterior dimensions-22.68*12.80*15.50in
Interior dimensions-13.78*9.76*12.4in
Seller

A: 23qt:
Exterior dimensions-22.60*12.80*12.97in
Interior dimensions-13.39*9.76*9.80in …

Seller BougeRV | 5 months ago

Q: How long will this unit stay cold after power is disconnected

A: It really depends on the temperature. If your unit is set in a cool place it''s amazing how…

James H. | 3 months ago

Q: How many amps does the cigarette lighter itself have to be rated for?

A: Cant really answer this, when I had my fridge plugged in the voltage was in the mid to low…

Jorge Sanchez | 4 months ago

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
533 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Chad A Moots
5.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
Quality Budget Portable Overlanding Fridge!
Reviewed in the United States on January 24, 2021
So I just received my BougeRv 30qt fridge/freezer and I am extremely excited about it. I went back and forth on getting this fridge but finally pulled the trigger. I take my kids out on overlanding trips and I hate dealing with... See more
So I just received my BougeRv 30qt fridge/freezer and I am extremely excited about it. I went back and forth on getting this fridge but finally pulled the trigger. I take my kids out on overlanding trips and I hate dealing with ice so I’ve been looking into a lot of different options. BougeRv isn’t the only one selling budget friendly portable fridges so their were several options I looked at. Ultimately it came down to I have bought from them before, I have a set of crossbars, and when I had to deal with customer service it was a pleasant experience. That makes a difference to me when I’m shopping around.

The fridge arrived and I’ll have to say they take packaging seriously. It was inside three boxes and then was set in tight with foam around it. After getting it out of the box right off the bat I was very happy with the feel of the fridge. It doesn’t feel cheap in any way. Has a nice heft to it and the door, when you shut it, feels like it seals really well. The display is good, nothing crazy, and the plugs all appear to be of good quality, I also really like that the compressor has a 2 year warranty. The fridge has two modes, Max and Eco, depending on if you need to cool it down fast or just maintain the temp. It also has a very important feature in that you have 3 battery protection levels. This is huge for us since we take our Cherokee out camping and overlanding. The battery protection allows you to set the fridge to shut itself off if it reads that your car battery is getting low. That way you don’t wake up and your fridge killed your battery to the point you can’t start your car.

I let the fridge sit upright overnight before turning it on because it recommends letting it sit for 12 hrs after shipping. I wanted to see how long it would take to cool down. The temp started at 64 degrees F and it I set it 39 degrees. It took 17 minutes to cool it down. Faster than what I had anticipated. The last thing I tried was to see what I could fit in it. I was surprised at how much I was able to fit inside. I was able to fit 5 bottles of water, 1 64oz bottle of juice, 3 Kool aid Jammers, 3 Yoohoo box drinks, 1 pkg sliced cheese, 1pkg lunch meat, 1 pkg Bologna, 1 block of cheese, 1 pkg of string cheese (30 count) and 3 lunchables. I still had some room to spare. We are a family of 5 so that would be a realistic load for us.

My initial thoughts on the fridge are that it is exactly what I wanted. Obviously we’ll have to see how long it lasts and if I have any issues moving forward with it. It doesn’t have any frills like the ability to control it with your phone but that’s not important to me. I’d have no problem recommending this fridge to friends and family.
66 people found this helpful
Helpful
Report
JWE
5.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
Cools fast, runs quiet, and sips power.
Reviewed in the United States on November 1, 2020
I just received the freezer and let it sit upright overnight. It was very well packaged with a bag, foam all around and in double heavy duty boxes. It was attractive right out of the box. The accessories were there with a couple... See more
I just received the freezer and let it sit upright overnight. It was very well packaged with a bag, foam all around and in double heavy duty boxes. It was attractive right out of the box. The accessories were there with a couple of extra stick-on rubber feet. I plugged it into house power to get it going down to 0 degrees which took only about 45 minutes from 70 in my kitchen. A bottle of water I placed inside was already starting to freeze. I switched it over to a small solar battery and turned it to eco mode and it ran for 5 hours on 150 watt-hours! The compressor is very quiet even in max mode. It is pretty light and easy to carry with comfortable built-in handles. Another nice feature is the USB charge port by the controls so you can plug in a phone or light or whatever if needed. I am very pleased with the operation and value of this purchase. This is my second BougeRV purchase - I bought their 170 W solar panel a few months ago and there was a short shipping delay but BougeRV made it right by sending the new 180W panel and a 30ft cable pair gratis.
45 people found this helpful
Helpful
Report
@mLehua
4.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
So far so good
Reviewed in the United States on November 30, 2020
I just got this and let it sit for 12 hrs as recommended. I''m testing it on my Bluetti, it uses less power with the cigerette lighter plug then the regular house plug. Cools off pretty quickly. It''s the same footprint as a smaller frig I tested for a month but will return... See more
I just got this and let it sit for 12 hrs as recommended. I''m testing it on my Bluetti, it uses less power with the cigerette lighter plug then the regular house plug. Cools off pretty quickly. It''s the same footprint as a smaller frig I tested for a month but will return as it ruined food on a trip. I like that the compressor has a 2 year warranty and it''s backed by customer service of BougeRV which others have said has been positive. I plan to use it on grocery trips and road trips, as well as bring it into hotel and house when there''s not enough room in the frig and I like that we don''t have to buy ice nor unpack the "cooler" to put into hotel frigs. We''ll use it as a freezer when on longer trips. I''ll update this review as we continue to use it.

Right now, the temperature is about 5 to 7 degrees off from what it is set to - the temperature inside (using two separate thermometers, one inside and one with cord inside and digital reader outside of unit) it''s 5 to 7* higher - so if you want it to be 37 degrees inside, best to set it at 30* on the unit. I expected this since the last unit (different brand) was up to 15 degrees off - expected it to be around the 5* difference.

The true test will be if the inside stays at the 5-7* or if it gets warmer - concern is that it will waste food if it''s too warm or freeze food like veg/fruit when it''s not supposed to.

There''s a divider in the middle of the unit, but that doesn''t make sense that it''s there since this can only do frig OR freezer, not both at the same time and the divider prevents the best use of the unit.

You can stand bottles and gallon milk inside. The entire right side is for the compressor, so the interior is not as big as the unit. It''s a good footprint for behind a seat in a large SUV but won''t fit on the floor of the front passenger side - in a Ford Expedition. There''s no place to tie it down (handles are molded into the side of the unit) so there''s no place to run a loop through so that it''s not shaking in the back of your rig.

All in all - I purchased this with the sale and discount code and got an extra few qt sizes bigger and a longer warranty with this brand. Good for the price point.

Update after 2 cross-country 4-day trips, a week, & multiple overnight trips - left on 24 hours a day.

1. The freezer works well but not plugged into the Bluetti, which in turn plugged into the van. After four full days, the unit didn''t go back on but the food stayed frozen. We left it in the vehicle when we stopped at a hotel overnight. It turned out it was my error on the Bluetti, got it right on the return trip. OR I would plug it directly into the vehicle instead of using the Bluetti as a bypass, and only plug it in if left in car when you turn it off for the night.

2. Works great as a refrigerator on short day trips but not consistent refrigerator temperatures when put into the hotel room for a week. It was either too cold and froze part of the food or not cold enough to safely have food that should be at refrigerator temperatures. We ended up only using this as a freezer after two days so we didn''t waste food. Also, fresh vegetables and fruits can be ruined as the sides can freeze but the middle stayed refrigerator cold.

3. I would suggest for this price point if you''re going to use it - as a freezer only put it to 0 degrees and then carry a separate soft-sided cooler for the things you''re going to use for the day so they stay cool but not freeze. The Bouge 30 qt even freezes your ice packs so you could carry a few of those and just keep freezing them to rotate in your cold bag.

4. If you''re going to use it as a refrigerator - you need to play with your settings before putting food in it for a long trip. My unit was always off by up to 7 degrees. You could set it to 30 degrees and it would not go below freezing once it was full.

5. All in all - I still would recommend this unit, hoping it holds up past the two year warranty as the compressor''s on these types of units seem to go out easily and this is one of the few that has a longer than one year warranty.
39 people found this helpful
Helpful
Report
Seychellois
5.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
Excellent addition to small sailboat
Reviewed in the United States on May 2, 2021
I have a 30 foot sailboat equipped with a basic icebox requiring ice loading prior to a cruise. 60 lbs of ice in the box will last about six days in moderate weather if the box is properly managed, that is everything is pre cooled before placing in box and no warm stuff... See more
I have a 30 foot sailboat equipped with a basic icebox requiring ice loading prior to a cruise. 60 lbs of ice in the box will last about six days in moderate weather if the box is properly managed, that is everything is pre cooled before placing in box and no warm stuff added later. Also the number of open/close cycles needs to be minimized.

This is a hassle I have lived with for 20 years. I have not been enthusiastic about converting to box refrigeration due to the hassle factor, hole cutting requirements and space.

So when these compact 12VDC coolers reached what looked like decent maturity I decided to purchase a unit to supplement my ice box and can be easily removed from the boat for road trips and other uses.

My selection process was pretty simple, decent reviews, lowest cost, correct sizing for my application. Not too small, not too big. Initially I wanted a cooler/freezer combo but the prices on those went up significantly and I noted this unit could be divided into two compartments so I thought i might me able to set it up to deliver a kind of cooler/freezer clone if I got the temp set right.

So first I had to install cigarette lighter outlets that would support the current draw of the cooler. No problem in a car but on a boat most cig lighter outlets are wired for low power applications and the two I had would not support the load which can be up to 5 amps during compressor start up. In max (not eco) mode, the unit draws about 3 amps when the compressor is running. When the compressor is not running it pulls much less power obviously. I would say I was seeing 30% compressor on time in temps around 70 - 75 ambient. So on an hourly basis I was pulling around 2 amps avg or 24 watts/hr. I was very happy with this performance however I expect summer temps will drive that power usage up significantly. For a sailor these numbers are really important because we have to rely almost exclusively on battery bank and solar/wind charging. Bottom line, really happy with power consumption numbers.

Important note to anyone using other than standard car cig lighter which is designed to handle higher current. When I attempted to use my cig lighter outputs on the boat the unit would start up but I saw the input voltage display on the cooler was showing a rapidly decreasing input voltage to the point where the unit''s low voltage protection would turn the cooler off. Turns out the wiring to myn cig lighter socket was such a small gauge that as soon as it was loaded up it would begin dropping the output voltage to an unacceptable level. If you are rolling your own outlets, make sure you select a wire gauge which will minimize voltage drop between the cooler and your batteries. I wound up using 10awg wire which is probably overkill but I wanted the cooler to see almost the same voltage as at the battery.

All of the above is utterly meaningless unless the unit does a decent job of cooling/freezing. And it does that very well in my experience so far (used the cooler 24/7 for my last 6 day cruise). As I had planned, I used the center divider to try to create a cooler/freezer combo. I placed my frozen stuff in the compartment closest to the control panel and my beer in the other compartment, set the unit to 25 degrees and waited for he beer to freeze or the frozen stuff to thaw. Neither did either. The beer stayed cold as heck and the frozen stuff stayed frozen!!! Outstanding. I was really pleased.

Good pwr consumption, good cooling performance, no noise (but my hearing is not the best)., can make it work as combo cooler freezer, light weight and portable, relatively low center of gravity for a solid tie down (sailors will appreciate this), and physical properties like door opening and control accessibility is excellent.

You do have to fuss around with the controls a bit to figure them out. Note to manufacturer - get an English speaker (or whatever language with English subtitles) to do a video to explain how to use the controls. As usual, the delivered manual is mostly gibberish. There are third party videos online but, come on manufacturers, this is not hard. You have a great product, how had can it be to produce great instructions?

So, final topic is space. I have the 30 Qt which seemed like an excellent compromise between size, weight, and capacity. This is not a large capacity. Just about a cubic foot. But is is more space than you might imagine if you imagine a cubic foot. First thing is cool or freeze your stuff before loading it (I am speaking to sailors in particular) you can also use shore power to do the initial cooling of course using the provided 110 VAC adapter, but you don"t want to be doing initial cool down on your batteries if you can avoid it. This pre cool is particularly important if you want to do cooler/freezer. I suspect the process of freezing something is going to freeze everything in the box but if you pre cool you can find that Goldilocks temp that keeps the two compartments just right. I kept my beer very cold and a Cornish game hen frozen solid for the full 6 days. But the beer was cold and the hen was frozen going into the box before the trip.

Ok, back to space. I loaded 9 16 Oz cans of beer in the cooler side with a bit of room left if I had wanted to stuff something smaller in there. On the freezer side I had two steaks, the cornish game hen, a tray of sausage, three lamb chops and a big bag of M&Ms which I eat frozen (try it, you''ll love it). And I have significant extra space. I could have added a bag or two of frozen veggies easily.

So, overall, my first impression after six days living with this thing 24/7 using my house batteries and 200 watts of solar panels has been excellent. I am extremely pleased with performance, size, ease of use and appearance. Longevity will be the next test but mfg provides an upgrade to 3 yr warranty on the unit so that does provide a little confidence they have built some longevity into this unit.

Update 06/25/2021 Pent another six day cruise with this unit in ops full time. I am struggling to say anything bad about it. We are into summer temperatures now - around 95 deg F ambient middle of the day and the unit power consumption has gone up a bit, but not massively. I was pulling about 2 amps/hr in cooler temps (70s), maybe 2.5 or 2.75 amps now that it is warmer.

The biggest hassle I am having is trying to decide do I want a freezer orr a cooler. The split compartment can be kludged to do both as I described earlier but it is a bit of a hassle to have to check stuff to make sure you are not freezing the beer of thawing the steak. I am leaning toward a freezer which would allow me to manufacture ice for the original "box" if/when necessary. Of course, this is a fine problem to have....do I do cold or colder?

Have not used the device in the car yet but I see no reason why it would be problematic. The only issue there is to manage the power input so you don''t kill the car battery which is not designed for deep cycle. I would either take the thing to the hotel room and plug it in or freeze something inside the box (like a gallon of water) to keep the interior cool until next day driving when you can power up on the battery (actually the alternator output) again.

Note to manufacturer. It would be cheap and easy to add a small automatic light to the interior. This would definitely be handy. The user should be able to enable or disable the light operation in "settings" so when things need to be dark you aren''t killing your night vision by opening the box.
19 people found this helpful
Helpful
Report
SubSailor
3.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
Would not maintain correct temperature
Reviewed in the United States on April 11, 2021
Size: 23 Quart
I bought the BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car Freezer Fridge with Compressor. I tried it out when I first got by freezing some water and then I set it up around 25 degrees. It seemed to be working. I didn''t use it again for about 3 weeks when I took it with... See more
I bought the BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car Freezer Fridge with Compressor. I tried it out when I first got by freezing some water and then I set it up around 25 degrees. It seemed to be working. I didn''t use it again for about 3 weeks when I took it with me to the store to keep the cold items cold on the way home. I put a thermometer inside to remotely monitor the temperature. Set at 20 degrees and the display showing 22 the remote thermometer read close to zero. After getting home I brought it inside and started testing it. I set it to 15 degrees. Several hours the display read 22 degrees but the remote thermometer read -7 degrees. I raised the temperature to 25 degrees. Later it read 24 degrees but the remote read 37 degrees. It appeared to either control low or high but not on set temperature. I contacted BourgeRV by message and never heard back so I returned the cooler.
15 people found this helpful
Helpful
Report
JME
4.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
Almost a Homerun
Reviewed in the United States on May 4, 2021
Size: 23 Quart
Almost. This fridge/freezer is excellent at being a fridge. Cools quickly and sips power. So what''s the problem? Well, not really a problem but more a "heads up". Because the fridge has no fan to blow around the generated cold air, the temp setting can be off by 8 degrees... See more
Almost. This fridge/freezer is excellent at being a fridge. Cools quickly and sips power. So what''s the problem? Well, not really a problem but more a "heads up". Because the fridge has no fan to blow around the generated cold air, the temp setting can be off by 8 degrees or so in different areas of the fridge. The floor of the fridge can be 40 degrees (and correctly set/reported on the LCD display) but the top area of cooler could be 45-48 degrees. We tested this using two Bluetooth thermometers. Once you know, it''s fine, and the temp on the LCD is technically correct for the floor of the unit. To compensate, we set our temp on the LCD to 34 degrees Fahrenheit. Overall, that kept our items around the 40-42 degree Fahrenheit area.
Ultimately, a great fridge that seems well-made and cranks away all day.
14 people found this helpful
Helpful
Report
Golferguy
5.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
Good Refrigerator/freezer 25 qt
Reviewed in the United States on March 10, 2021
Size: 23 Quart
Well built, reasonably quiet. The control buttons require a long press to unlock so they don''t accidentally get changed. The 25 qt unit draws between 35 and 45 watts while running on either 12V dc or 120V ac. I tested the unit with a Bluetti 1500 using the 12V outlet on the... See more
Well built, reasonably quiet. The control buttons require a long press to unlock so they don''t accidentally get changed. The 25 qt unit draws between 35 and 45 watts while running on either 12V dc or 120V ac. I tested the unit with a Bluetti 1500 using the 12V outlet on the Bluetti. Set at 20 F, the BougeRV 25qt ran 4 days continuously, chilled to about 24 F inside, and used about 1/4 KwH per day. At the end of the test, the Bluetti had 1 bar remaining energy. I set the BougeRV to the lowest battery voltage setting though it may have worked on the middle voltage setting. The 12V plug vibrated/came loose from the unit after about 4 days (lost power, warmed inside) so I wouldn''t rely on that as a long term method to supply power. Consider a hard wired modification or better 12V plug. Running on 120V ac power set to 10 F, the unit used about 1/3 KwH per day. Tests were indoors at about 68 F. I''m impressed by the efficiency of the BougeRV 25 and think its going to work well with the Bluetti 1500 for road trips/camping.
7 people found this helpful
Helpful
Report
BJ
5.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
Nice performance and very low power draw
Reviewed in the United States on January 17, 2021
I was initially on the fence in terms of which size to choose and find the 30qt a good fit for my needs. The little extra height I think is worth the slightly larger footprint in an SUV at least. It’s not as large in person as I was expecting from the reviews I saw in a... See more
I was initially on the fence in terms of which size to choose and find the 30qt a good fit for my needs. The little extra height I think is worth the slightly larger footprint in an SUV at least. It’s not as large in person as I was expecting from the reviews I saw in a good way. The unit is very light and easy to move around when empty at least. Seems well built and feels sturdy. I like the option in this model to remove the insert for larger spade but have been keeping it its as it helps with organization.

I’ve been using it as a freezer and it has done well in that purpose. It cools down quickly and is very quiet even when the fan is running or the compressor kicks on. I’ve found the temperature readout to display a little lower temperature than a separate thermometer I keep inside the freezer though I just factor that into the setting I put on it to compensate accordingly so it’s not an issue for me. I’d say this would be good to test on yours though to make sure you keep food in a safe zone if you are using it as a fridge especially.

Overall I think this is a great unit especially for the price. The low power consumption is particularly impressive and I think the size is a very good balance between functionality and portability. I’ve learned that the more space I have the more space I’ll use which leads to clutter. This is big enough to be useful but not “over so it”. Would recommend. T
8 people found this helpful
Helpful
Report

Top reviews from other countries

Kent A
5.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
Better than expected
Reviewed in Canada on January 26, 2021
Watched a YouTube video review on the BougeRV portable coolers and they seemed too good to be true. But this reviewer is thorough and unbias. I can now tell you that this is an amazing product. I''ve only had it for a few months but it''s quiet and on eco mode very easy on...See more
Watched a YouTube video review on the BougeRV portable coolers and they seemed too good to be true. But this reviewer is thorough and unbias. I can now tell you that this is an amazing product. I''ve only had it for a few months but it''s quiet and on eco mode very easy on your battery. I''m experimenting with a deep cycle battery hooked up to a 100-watt solar panel in winter in Montreal. The panel gets approx 5 hours of direct sunlight and this set-up has been working flawlessly for the past few months. For my boat, the 30-quart size is perfect for my needs.
14 people found this helpful
Report
Stephane Roy
5.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
Very low power consumption
Reviewed in Canada on March 12, 2021
Not very noisy for a fridge , in my test it used 8 watt hours running on 12 volt a 0C for 24 hours at 24 ambient temp , and just a 4 l bottle of water in it to temperate, if well managed (keep full of already cold items)and does not open evey five minutes , i expect to use...See more
Not very noisy for a fridge , in my test it used 8 watt hours running on 12 volt a 0C for 24 hours at 24 ambient temp , and just a 4 l bottle of water in it to temperate, if well managed (keep full of already cold items)and does not open evey five minutes , i expect to use a little bit more in the van a higher outside temperature. That is about 7 times less than my thermo electric cooler. and no condensation to ruin my snack. Gonna keep the cooler for cold beers and only plugged while the car is running, that will prevent opening the fridge all the time. Plus if you join facebook page you get a third year warranty. This is a pretty good deal compared with other brands.
11 people found this helpful
Report
Tom Lambert
5.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
Smaller and than expected.
Reviewed in Canada on March 16, 2021
Although it''s not as big as I expected it works as expected and very lite. I set it to freeze and it did and has done so for over a week now.. My sailing yacht has a large refrigerator with a tiny freezer so I wanted something to expand that. This will do nicely. I bought a...See more
Although it''s not as big as I expected it works as expected and very lite. I set it to freeze and it did and has done so for over a week now.. My sailing yacht has a large refrigerator with a tiny freezer so I wanted something to expand that. This will do nicely. I bought a Chilly Moose Big Buck for 1100 bucks Canadian ,but it''s a bit big and has crapped out after only 6 months.. This unit was 369 bucks and more adaptable to my needs anyway.. I learned about this unit from watching CheapRving on YouTube.. Only time will tell now.
8 people found this helpful
Report
DMR
3.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
Fridge Behaved Strangely When I Attempted to Test the Freezer
Reviewed in Canada on March 9, 2021
I tried the fridge at 3c and it performed really well. I was very pleased with the purchase. Then I did a test on the Freezer and things didn’t go well. I plugged it in and it got very cold but then it kept getting colder and colder The thermostat was set at -4c but it went...See more
I tried the fridge at 3c and it performed really well. I was very pleased with the purchase. Then I did a test on the Freezer and things didn’t go well. I plugged it in and it got very cold but then it kept getting colder and colder The thermostat was set at -4c but it went to -5 then -6 then -7 then -8 then -9 then -10 then -11 then -12 the -13. Freezer didn’t feel colder than it did at -4. No frost inside like it was when at -4. I figured that I would still load it up with frozen food and it would slowly warm up to -4. Left it over night and the temperature indicator showed it was getting warmer but the food also seemed to be warming up. I finally pulled the plug on the test because I wasn’t going to waste salmon and shrimp. It was definitely starting to thaw. Frozen fruit was soft. So my conclusion at this time is fridge is good, freezer is sketchy. I will try again. If there is a different result I will update this review.
5 people found this helpful
Report
YJGUY
5.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
Great for off roading in the Jeep
Reviewed in Canada on July 20, 2021
We were sick of having to deal with ice in regular coolers and I didn''t want to spend $1000+ on a Dometic or ARB portable fridge for my Jeep so I gave this one a shot. We are really happy with its performance even on 30c+ days in the back of the Jeep. Its perfect for my...See more
We were sick of having to deal with ice in regular coolers and I didn''t want to spend $1000+ on a Dometic or ARB portable fridge for my Jeep so I gave this one a shot. We are really happy with its performance even on 30c+ days in the back of the Jeep. Its perfect for my wife and I for a day out on the trail. We keep our food on one side and canned drinks on the other. We could even use this for a weekend of camping if we just swapped warm drinks in when consumed and have more room for food. Its taken a decent amount of abuse so far. Lots of dust and bouncing around in the back of our Wrangler. If I had a big family I would probably buy something a little bigger, just depends on what you are packing. The only down side to this cooler is there is no place to attach tie down straps. Some of the larger models have handles that protrude so you can tie them down. Not a huge issue, as we pack the the trunk of our Jeep JL with recovery gear and boots so it doesn''t move around too much. Just make sure not to block the vent holes where the compressor is. Hard to go wrong for the price.
4 people found this helpful
Report
See all reviews
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

More items to explore

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale

BougeRV 23 Quart 12V Portable Refrigerator Car 2021 Freezer Fridge with Compressor,12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-7℉~50℉ for Truck Van RV Jeep outlet online sale Camper SUV Boat,Travel Camping Road Trips Tailgating outlet sale